Katelynn, Flute and Piccolo, Student (Public Relations)

“It just made sense to me to continue band into college. Ever since I started playing, band was the social circle I went back to. I knew I could count on the friends I made in the band to always have my back, and I would always have a home in them regardless of what I was doing with my career. I also wanted to represent my university and make a positive impact, and there’s no better way to do that than through the band on game days. I remember running out of the tunnel my first game freshman year, and I cried because there were 90,000 fans screaming in support. I’ve never felt a stronger connection than I did in that moment, and it was everything.”

Katelynn
Flute and Piccolo
Student (Public Relations)
Navarre High School (FL)
University of Florida

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑